Aug 14, 2020  
College Catalog 2019-2020 
College Catalog 2019-2020 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Degrees, Majors, and Minors

Degrees Offered

Elizabethtown College grants eight residence degrees: Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Music, Bachelor of Science, Bachelor of Social Work, Master of Education, Master of Public Policy, Master of Science, and Doctorate in Occupational Therapy. Additional degrees are offered through the College’s School of Continuing and Professional Studies.

No more than one bachelor’s degree is ever awarded to an individual by Elizabethtown College; however, students may complete a second major, a minor, or teacher certification subsequent to graduation.

Bachelor Degree Majors

The College offers degrees in the following academic majors, within which a number of options are available.

Master’s Degree Programs

 The College offers the following master’s degrees.

Doctorate Degree Programs

Joint Degree Programs

In Joint Degree Programs, students study at Elizabethtown College and at affiliated academic institutions or clinical facilities in the United States. The following programs are offered in conjunction with other academic institutions.

Advising Program

 Students may participate in the following specialized advising programs.

Academic Minors

Students may elect to pursue an academic minor in addition to their major. Minors allow the student to acquire depth of knowledge in an area of secondary interest outside the major. The College offers the following minors: